9 Tips for Preppers with Non-Prepper Spouses

Posted: September 22, 2015 in Blog, New Post, Re-Blog
Tags: , , , , , ,

image

When the stock market crashed in 2008 I kinda, sorta… panicked (to put it mildly). I was convinced that economic collapse, martial law, and the end of the world as I knew it would arrive by the end of the year. So the next day while my wife and I were at the grocery store, I started dumping armfuls of canned food into the shopping cart.

“What the hell are you doing?” she said, looking at me as if I were taking a leak on the Spaghettios. I had told her that we needed to stock up on extra food, but I never said how much. Although my wife had no problem with preps for hurricane season, she had no interest in anything beyond that.

As she looked at me, her face a mixture of anger and confusion, I suddenly realized that if I didn’t handle this carefully, it would be a huge strain on our marriage. Rather than get into a fight in the middle of the grocery store, I put some of the food back. On the way home, I explained my concerns to her. She thought I was overreacting (and it turns out she was right), but we managed to avoid getting into a heated argument.

Read the entire article here: http://urbansurvivalsite.com/tips-for-preppers-with-non-prepper-spouses/

Don’t forget to Like, Share, Comment and Subscribe. Share the love and keep on prepping.

  • Chris

Make a Donation Button

Leave a Reply

